When a customer leaves your store without completing their purchase, the order is stored in the abandoned cart list. You can review this list and follow up with reminder emails to customers notifying them that they left items in their cart; this can help increase your sales.
Note: this feature is only available to sites hosted on our Ecommerce Pro plan.
View Abandoned Carts
These abandoned orders are automatically tracked by the StoreFront. Simply select “My Sales” and then click “Abandoned Carts.”
Each order includes the customer’s contact details, shipping and payment options, and which items were added to the cart.
Send Reminder Emails
You can use this information to send customers a reminder about their incomplete purchase and link back to the abandoned cart so they can easily complete the purchase. Select “My Sales” and then click “Abandoned Carts.” Locate the appropriate order(s), edit the email as desired and click “Send Email.”
Note: you can also edit the email template by clicking “Settings” and selecting “Mail.”
You can also send automatic reminder emails by selecting “My Sales,” clicking “Abandoned Carts” and switching the toggle to “Enabled.” An email will automatically be sent two hours after an order is listed as abandoned.