We can transfer existing unpublished sites from one account to another, however, this feature is only available to Pro and Enterprise members. If you want to transfer a site from a Pro/Enterprise account into another account (any type), you can submit a transfer request directly from your dashboard.
To transfer a site, locate the relevant site and click the gear icon.
Click “Request Transfer.”
Enter the Without Code username where you would like to transfer this. Click “Request Site Transfer.”
Note: Ensure you have entered the username and not the email address.
Note: published sites can’t be transferred, as the billing information can’t be transferred for security reasons. Simply unpublish the site and you will be able to transfer this. If you have a question about a published site, send us an email – firstname.lastname@example.org.
We can’t transfer subscriptions from one site to another; each individual subscription is tied to a specific site so ensure you are purchasing the correct subscription type for that site. If would like to unpublish an existing site and publish a new one, simply cancel your existing subscription and purchase a new one on the correct site.
If you would like to first publish a temporary site and then build a permanent site to be published later, read our temporary/permanent site doc.
If you have a question about a site, send our support team an email and we can take a look at your specific case – email@example.com.